Candidates for the presidency of the Australian Medical Association are: Dr Tony Bartone (Vic), Professor Brad Frankum (NSW) and Dr Gino Pecoraro (Qld).

Vice-president candidates are: Dr Janice Fletcher (SA), Dr Jill Tomlinson (Vic), Dr Xavier Yu (Vic) and Dr Chris Zappala (Qld).

Both positions are for two years, and the election will take place at the AMA National Conference in Canberra on Sunday, 27 May.